Towards an African Higher Education and Research Space (AHERS)

This report is almost entirely based on studies that were commissioned by ADEA-WGHE for the creation of AHERS. The contribution of the following authors of the reports of these studies is gratefully acknowledged: Ernest Acheampong, George Afeti, Neil Butcher, Sarah Hoosen, David Hornsby, Peter Mabande, Njuguna Ng’ethe, Catherine Ngugi, Peter Okebukola, Moses Oketch, Olusola Oyewole, Juma Shabani, George Subotzky, Mark Swilling and Kevin Urama. 

In many instances the report quotes large verbatim extracts from these studies without, for purpose of clarity, acknowledging the source.